Hachfeld, Neues Deutschland (Berlin): No way through

26 January 2010

No way through –

Since the end of December, the citizens of Serbia, Macedonia, and Montenegro no longer need to apply for visas for most European countries. At the same time, Serbia has submitted an official application for membership of the EU. Turkey has yet to be included in Europe, although the EU's 27 member states have opened a fresh chapter in negotiations with Ankara.

see previous cartoon